

Delaware County Commissioners

Jeff Benton Barb Lewis Gary Merrell

County Administrator Ferzan M. Ahmed Clerk to the Commissioners Jennifer Walraven

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE June 7, 2016 Contact: Jane Hawes, Communications Manager 740/833-2109 (office) • 740/815-3390 (cell)

DELAWARE COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS SEEKING APPLICATIONS FOR THE NORTHSTAR NEW COMMUNITY AUTHORITY

The Delaware County Board of Commissioners is seeking to appoint two members to the NorthStar New Community Authority. The Board of Trustees of the Authority shall be composed of seven (7) members. This Board shall appoint three (3) citizen members of the Board of Trustees to represent the interests of present and future residents of the District and one (1) member to serve as a representative of local government. *The Board of County Commissioners is currently seeking to appoint two (2) citizen members to serve two-year terms commencing August 16, 2016 and ending Aug. 15, 2018*.

The Authority facilitates the financing and construction of specific infrastructure improvements benefiting property owners within the Authority's boundaries. In addition, the Board of Trustees would have primary responsibility to oversee the financing of the infrastructure and improvements described above and to provide for the levy and collection of the community development charge within the Authority.

Interested individuals can obtain a Board Appointment Application through the Delaware County Commissioners Office by:

- Picking up a Board Appointment Application at Delaware County Commissioners Office located at 101 N. Sandusky Street, Delaware, Ohio, 43015;
- Calling the Delaware County Commissioners Office at 740-833-2100 to have a Board Appointment application sent to you;
- Printing a Board Appointment Application from the Delaware County website at http://www.co.delaware.oh.us/hr/board/board.asp and completing it and faxing it to (740) 833-2099, or mailing it back to the address listed above.

Completed Board Appointment Applications must be returned to the Delaware County Commissioners Office no later than 4:30 p.m. on June 21, 2016.

###