

Delaware County Commissioners

Jeff Benton Barb Lewis Gary Merrell

County Administrator Ferzan M. Ahmed

Clerk to the Commissioners
Jennifer Walrayen

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Nov. 29, 2016

Contact: Jane Hawes, Communications Manager

740/833-2109 (office)

DELAWARE COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS SEEKS APPLICATIONS FOR THE DELAWARE METROPOLITAN HOUSING AUTHORITY

The Delaware County Board of Commissioners currently is seeking to appoint one (1) member to fill an unexpired term that expires February 22, 2021, on the Metropolitan Housing Authority. Members shall be residents of the City of Delaware or Radnor Township.

As a Metropolitan Housing Authority member, your contribution is vital to the development of affordable housing within Delaware County. The Board works in conjunction with the Delaware County Code Compliance Department and other local agencies.

Specific responsibilities of the Metropolitan Housing Authority members are:

- Regularly attends board meetings and other related meetings;
- Is committed to actively participating in committee work;
- Stays informed about committee matters, prepares for meetings, reviews and comments on minutes and reports:
- Gets to know other committee members and builds a collegial working relationship that contributes to consensus:
- Is an active participant in the committee's annual evaluation, planning efforts and budgeting.

Interested individuals can obtain a Board Appointment Application through the Delaware County Commissioners Office by:

- Picking up a Board Appointment application at 101 North Sandusky St., Delaware, OH 43015;
- Calling the Delaware County Commissioners Office at 740-833-2100 to have a Board Appointment application sent to you;
- Printing a Board Appointment Application from the Delaware County website at http://www.co.delaware.oh.us/hr/board/board.asp and completing it and faxing it to (740) 833-2099, or mailing it back to the address listed above.

Completed Board Appointment Applications must be returned to the Delaware County Commissioners Office no later than 4:30 p.m. on Dec. 13, 2016.

###